Project Leaders

Joerg Bohlmann

Michael Smith Laboratories
Departments of Forest Sciences and Botany
University of British Columbia
bohlmann@mail.ubc.ca

Jean Bousquet

Canada Research Chair in Forest Genomics
Faculté de foresterie, géographie et géomatique
Université Laval
jean.bousquet@sbf.ulaval.ca

Principal Investigators

Inanc Birol

Genome Sciences Centre
British Columbia Cancer Agency
ibirol@bcgsc.ca

Gary Bull

Department of Forest Resources Management
University of British Columbia
gary.bull@ubc.ca

Janice Cooke

Department of Biological Sciences
University of Alberta
janice.cooke@ualberta.ca

Trevor Doerksen

BC Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations & Rural Development
trevor.doerksen@gov.bc.ca

Ingo Ensminger

Department of Cell & Systems Biology
University of Toronto
ingo.ensminger@utoronto.ca

Nancy Gélinas

Faculté de foresterie, géographie et géomatique
Université Laval
nancy.gelinas@sbf.ulaval.ca

Nathalie Isabel

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
nathalie.isabel@canada.ca

Barry Jaquish

BC Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations & Rural Development
barry.jaquish@gov.bc.ca

Steven Jones

Genome Sciences Centre
British Columbia Cancer Agency
sjones@bcgsc.ca

Patrick Lenz

Canadian Wood Fibre Centre
patrick.lenz@canada.ca

Project Managers

Carol Ritland

Michael Smith Laboratories
University of British Columbia
critland@mail.ubc.ca

Isabelle Giguère

Canada Research Chair in Forest Genomics
Faculté de foresterie, géographie et géomatique
Université Laval
isabelle.giguere@sbf.ulaval.ca

Project Assistants

Cassandra Szabo

Michael Smith Laboratories
University of British Columbia
cassandra.szabo@ubc.ca

Donna Mazerolle

Université Laval
donna.mazerolle@sbf.ulaval.ca

Pascal Poulin

Managium
pascal.poulin@managium.ca

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Claire Depardieu

Université Laval
claire-paulette.depardieu.1@ulaval.ca

Greg Paradis

University of British Columbia
gregory.paradis@ubc.ca

Juan Aldana

University of Alberta
aldana@ualberta.ca

Graduate Students

Anne Bernard

Université Laval
anne.bernard.1@ulaval.ca

Francisco Beltran Carrasco

Université Laval
francisco.beltran-carrasco.1@ulaval.ca

Kristina Gagalova

Genome Sciences Centre, British Columbia Cancer Agency
kgagalova@bcgsc.ca

Justine Laoué

Université Laval
justine.laoue.1@ulaval.ca

Jean-Philippe Laverdière

Université Laval
jean-philippe.laverdiere.2@ulaval.ca

Iman Rashidijouybari

Université Laval
iman.rashidijouybari.1@ulaval.ca

André Soro

Université Laval
dogninema-andre.soro.1@ulaval.ca

Anne Voyer

Université Laval
anne.voyer.1@ulaval.ca

Research Assistants

Aïda Azaiez

Université Laval
aida.azaiez.1@sbf.ulaval.ca

Richard Berthiaume

Université Laval
richard.berthiaume@sbf.ulaval.ca

Vincent Chamberland

Université Laval
vincent.chamberland@sbf.ulaval.ca

Martin Charest

Université Laval
martin.charest@sbf.ulaval.ca

Marie-Claude Gros-Louis

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
marie-claude.gros-louis@canada.ca

Manuel Lamothe

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
manuel.lamothe@canada.ca

François Larochelle

Université Laval
francois.larochelle@sbf.ulaval.ca

Simon Nadeau

Canadian Wood Fibre Centre
simon.nadeau@canada.ca

Bioinformaticians / Biostatisticians

Lauren Coombe

Genome Sciences Centre, British Columbia Cancer Agency
lcoombe@bcgsc.ca

Xiao Jing Guo

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
xiaojing.guo@canada.ca

Jérome Laroche

Université Laval
jerome.laroche@ibis.ulaval.ca

Patricia Lavigne

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
patricia.lavigne@canada.ca

Nathalie Pavy

Université Laval
nathalie.pavy@sbf.ulaval.ca

René L Warren

Genome Sciences Centre, British Columbia Cancer Agency
rwarren@bcgsc.ca

Mack Yuen

University of British Columbia
myuen@msl.ubc.ca

Technicians

Éric Dussault

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
eric.dussault@canada.ca

Philippe Labrie

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
philippe.labrie@canada.ca

Jean-François Légaré

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
Canadian Wood Fibre Centre – Eastern Branch
jean-francois.legare@canada.ca

Lab Managers

Angela Chiang

University of British Columbia
achiang5@msl.ubc.ca

Marie Deslauriers

Canadian Wood Fibre Centre
marie.deslauriers@canada.ca

Sébastien Gérardi

Université Laval
sebastien.gerardi@sbf.ulaval.ca

Caroline Levasseur

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
caroline.levasseur@canada.ca

Past Members

Suborna Ahmed
Claude Bomal
Jose Celedon
Reed Clements
Petra D’Odorico
Saeed Ghafghazi
Stewart Austin Hammond
Mariana Hassegawa
Shaun Jackman
Antonina Kovaleva
Kyle Lochhead
Cathy Overton
Daniel Plourde
Sauphie Senneville
Kate St. Onge
Greg Taylor
Benjamin P Vandervalk
Justin Whitehill