Project Leaders

Joerg Bohlmann

Michael Smith Laboratories
Departments of Forest Sciences and Botany
University of British Columbia
bohlmann@mail.ubc.ca

Jean Bousquet

Canada Research Chair in Forest Genomics
Faculté de foresterie, géographie et géomatique
Université Laval
jean.bousquet@sbf.ulaval.ca

Principal Investigators

Inanc Birol

Genome Sciences Centre
British Columbia Cancer Agency
ibirol@bcgsc.ca

Gary Bull

Department of Forest Resources Management
University of British Columbia
gary.bull@ubc.ca

Janice Cooke

Department of Biological Sciences
University of Alberta
janice.cooke@ualberta.ca

Ingo Ensminger

Department of Cell & Systems Biology
University of Toronto
ingo.ensminger@utoronto.ca

Nancy Gélinas

Faculté de foresterie, géographie et géomatique
Université Laval
nancy.gelinas@sbf.ulaval.ca

Nathalie Isabel

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
nathalie.isabel@canada.ca

Barry Jaquish

BC Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations & Rural Development
barry.jaquish@gov.bc.ca

Steven Jones

Genome Sciences Centre
British Columbia Cancer Agency
sjones@bcgsc.ca

Patrick Lenz

Canadian Wood Fibre Centre
patrick.lenz@canada.ca

Project Managers

Carol Ritland

Michael Smith Laboratories
University of British Columbia
critland@mail.ubc.ca

Sauphie Senneville

Canada Research Chair in Forest Genomics
Faculté de foresterie, géographie et géomatique
Université Laval
sauphie.senneville@sbf.ulaval.ca

Project Assistance

Antonina Kovaleva

Michael Smith Laboratories
University of British Columbia
kovaleva@mail.ubc.ca

Donna Mazerolle

Université Laval
donna.mazerolle@sbf.ulaval.ca

Pascal Poulin

Managium
pascal.poulin@managium.ca

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Suborna Ahmed

University of British Columbia
suborna@mail.ubc.ca

Jose Celedon

University of British Columbia
jceledon@msl.ubc.ca

Claire Depardieu

Université Laval
claire-paulette.depardieu.1@ulaval.ca

Petra D’Odorico

University of Toronto
petra.dodorico@utoronto.ca

Saeed Ghafghazi

University of British Columbia
saeed.ghafghazi@ubc.ca

Kate St.Onge

University of Alberta
krstonge@ualberta.ca

Justin Whitehill

University of British Columbia
whiteh5@msl.ubc.ca

Graduate Students

Anne Bernard

Université Laval
anne.bernard.1@ulaval.ca

Francisco Beltran Carrasco

Université Laval
francisco.beltran-carrasco.1@ulaval.ca

Kristina Gagalova

Genome Sciences Centre, British Columbia Cancer Agency
kgagalova@bcgsc.ca

Shaun Jackman

Genome Sciences Centre, British Columbia Cancer Agency
sjackman@bcgsc.ca

Justine Laoué

Université Laval
justine.laoue.1@ulaval.ca

Kyle Lochhead

University of British Columbia
kyle.lochhead@live.forestry.ubc.ca

Iman Rashidijouybari

Université Laval
iman.rashidijouybari.1@ulaval.ca

André Soro

Université Laval
dogninema-andre.soro.1@ulaval.ca

Research Assistants

Aïda Azaiez

Université Laval
aida.azaiez.1@sbf.ulaval.ca

Richard Berthiaume

Université Laval
richard.berthiaume@sbf.ulaval.ca

Vincent Chamberland

Université Laval
vincent.chamberland@sbf.ulaval.ca

Martin Charest

Université Laval
martin.charest@sbf.ulaval.ca

Marie-Claude Gros-Louis

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
marie-claude.gros-louis@canada.ca

Manuel Lamothe

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
manuel.lamothe@canada.ca

François Larochelle

Université Laval
francois.larochelle@sbf.ulaval.ca

Simon Nadeau

Canadian Wood Fibre Centre
simon.nadeau@canada.ca

Bioinformaticians / Biostatisticians

Lauren Coombe

Genome Sciences Centre, British Columbia Cancer Agency
lcoombe@bcgsc.ca

Xiao Jing Guo

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
xiaojing.guo@canada.ca

Stewart Austin Hammond

Genome Sciences Centre, British Columbia Cancer Agency
shammond@bcgsc.ca

Jérome Laroche

Université Laval
jerome.laroche@ibis.ulaval.ca

Patricia Lavigne

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
patricia.lavigne@canada.ca

Greg Taylor

Genome Sciences Centre, British Columbia Cancer Agency
gtaylor@bcgsc.ca

Benjamin P Vandervalk

Genome Sciences Centre, British Columbia Cancer Agency
Benv@bcgsc.ca

René L Warren

Genome Sciences Centre, British Columbia Cancer Agency
rwarren@bcgsc.ca

Mack Yuen

University of British Columbia
myuen@msl.ubc.ca

Technicians

Éric Dussault

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
eric.dussault@canada.ca

Philippe Labrie

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
philippe.labrie@canada.ca

Jean-François Légaré

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
Canadian Wood Fibre Centre – Eastern Branch
jean-francois.legare@canada.ca

Cathy Overton

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
cathy.overton@canada.ca

Daniel Plourde

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
daniel.plourde@canada.ca

Lab Managers

Angela Chiang

University of British Columbia
achiang5@msl.ubc.ca

Marie Deslauriers

Canadian Wood Fibre Centre
marie.deslauriers@canada.ca

Sébastien Gérardi

Université Laval
sebastien.gerardi@sbf.ulaval.ca

Caroline Levasseur

Natural Resources Canada – Laurentian Forestry Centre
caroline.levasseur@canada.ca